Women of Tomorrow Awards

The Women of Tomorrow Award provides a forum for honoring young women in grades 7-12, who, through their efforts and academic achievement, have made significant and lasting contributions to their communities and Harford County.  Nominees must be a native of or lived a significant portion of their lives in Maryland and currently reside in Harford County.

Women of Tomorrow Nomination Logo



Grace Callwood - Woman of Tomorrow - Grades 7 - 8

Winner Grace Callwood

Claudia Bruce - Woman of Tomorrow - Grades 11 - 12

Winner Claudia Bruce

Shadiamond Kell - Woman of Tomorrow - Grades 9 - 10

Winner Shadiamond Kell

Pictured L-R: Director of Community Services, Amber Shrodes, Harford County Executive, Barry Glassman; Women of Tomorrow recipients Grace Callwood, Claudia Bruce, and Shadiamond Kell; and Commission for Women Chair, Mary Hastler

WOT Winners

Back Row L-R: Amber Shrodes, director of Harford County Community Services; Mary Chance, Harford County Commission for Women; Barry Glassman, Harford County Executive; Brittany Trocher, Woman of the Present; Women of Tomorrow nominees Jazmyne Drake, Nia Webb, Grace Callwood, Lashaunte Duncan, and Caela Phillips; and Mary Hastler, Harford County Commission for Women. Front Row L-R: Women of Tomorrow nominees Katherine Butterfield, Molly Jurch, Amber Hopkins, Emmaleigh Dever, Claudia Bruce, and Shadiamond Kell.

Nominees Group